Pre-Order: Rogues edited by George R. R. Martin & Gardner Dozois

I love anthologies. And Rogues edited by George R. R. Martin & Garnder Dozois will be one of the year’s best!

Just look at that line-up below. George R. R. Martin. Neil Gaiman. Patrick Rothfuss. Connie Willis. Joe Abercrombie. On and on, the line-up features some of the best writers working today. And, since I’ve already begun reading an early copy of it, I can tell you that the stories are top-notch!

This signing will occur at the San Diego Comic Con. I am attending the convention in several capacities but Pat Rothfuss and Joe Abercrombie have offered to sign copies of Rogues if I bring them along. I couldn’t say no. I want my copy of the anthology signed by as many contributors as possible. I might as well help the rest of you.

So this is a rare signing. I am only taking 200 copies with me. Fans of Pat and Joe are legion so you had better order your signed copy as soon as possible!

And if I can persuade other contributors at SDCC to sign my copies of Rogues, you just might receive a book that has extra signatures…

… just saying!

NOTE: CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE DUE TO PRE-SALES BEING SO HIGH

Rogues edited by George R. R. Martin & Gardner Dozois

martin-rogues
Hardcover: 832 pages
ISBN: 978-0345537263
Release Date: Jun 17, 2014
Signing Date: Jul 30, 2014
Note: These copies have minor damage.

$37.00

Out of stock

SKU: 1743 Category: Tags: ,

Book Description:

A thrilling collection of twenty-one original stories by an all-star list of contributors—including a new A GAME OF THRONES story by George R. R. Martin!

If you’re a fan of fiction that is more than just black and white, this latest story collection from #1 New York Times bestselling author George R. R. Martin and award-winning editor Gardner Dozois is filled with subtle shades of gray. Twenty-one all-original stories, by an all-star list of contributors, will delight and astonish you in equal measure with their cunning twists and dazzling reversals. And George R. R. Martin himself offers a brand-new A Game of Thrones tale chronicling one of the biggest rogues in the entire history of Ice and Fire.

Follow along with the likes of Gillian Flynn, Joe Abercrombie, Neil Gaiman, Patrick Rothfuss, Scott Lynch, Cherie Priest, Garth Nix, and Connie Willis, as well as other masters of literary sleight-of-hand, in this rogues gallery of stories that will plunder your heart—and yet leave you all the richer for it.

Featuring all-new stories by:

Joe Abercrombie • Daniel Abraham • David W. Ball • Paul Cornell • Bradley Denton • Phyllis Eisenstein • Gillian Flynn • Neil Gaiman • Matthew Hughes • Joe R. Lansdale • Scott Lynch • George R. R. Martin • Garth Nix • Cherie Priest • Patrick Rothfuss • Steven Saylor • Michael Swanwick • Lisa Tuttle • Carrie Vaughn • Walter Jon Williams • Connie Willis

And an Introduction by George R. R. Martin!

Note: These copies of Rogues are signed by Joe Abercrombie and Patrick Rothfuss. During transit to San Diego Comic Con and back, they were damaged, with tiny bumps or small tears in the dust jacket. I am heavily discounted them because I only deal in pristine books but this might be an awesome way to get a double-signed copy to switch out the dust jacket.

Additional Information

Weight 4 lbs
Dimensions 12 x 8 x 4 in