Anthology: The King Must Fall edited by Adrian Collins

Hardcover: 632
ISBN: 978-0648178477
Grimdark Magazine
Printing: 1st
Release Date: Dec 31, 2022
Signing Date: Jan 1, 2023
Note: Signed and numbered by Shawn Speakman
Note: A rare signing event
Note: First look at The King-Killing Queen


Out of stock

Book Description:

When the mighty and cruel must be brought low, it’s the killers and the schemers who emerge from the shadows. As plans twist and change, and our protagonists are foiled and beaten, one thing remains true: no matter the cost, the king must fall.

The King Must Fall is a dark fantasy anthology featuring 19 titans of the dark and grimdark fantasy genres writing about rogues, assassins, mages, blackguards, and warriors on quests to kill their kings, rulers, captains, and leaders.

Featuring stories by Devin Madson, Luke Scull, Anna Smith Spark, Anthony Ryan, Michael R Fletcher, Jeremy Szal, Lee Murray, Daniel Polansky, Shawn Speakman, Adrian Tchaikovsky, Trudi Canavan, Alex Marshall, Anna Stephens, Justin Call, Peter Orullian, Kameron Hurley, Matthew Ward, Deborah A. Wolf, and Bradley P. Beaulieu.

Note: The Shawn Speakman novella in The King Must Fall anthology is the first appearance of Sylvianna Raventress, the protagonist of Speakman’s forthcoming 2023 new novel, The King-Killing Queen. That novel will be part of a Kickstarter in mid-March 2023 with Skybound Entertainment (The Walking Dead, Invincible). The King Must Fall was produced via a Grimdark Magazine Kickstarter of its own and was limited to that event. The 75 copies here are signed by Shawn Speakman, will be numbered for posterity, and are quite rare.



Additional information

Weight 3 lbs
Dimensions 12 × 8 × 3 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Anthology: The King Must Fall edited by Adrian Collins”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.